Classic Bedtime Stories

Sunny-Side-Up is a weekly column celebrating clear blue skies, fancy bookmarks and the snooze button. In other words, expect book/film reviews, DIY crafts and easy recipes for a lovely weekend.

How many of you grew up reading Disney’s fairy tales, Enid Blyton, Nancy Drew and the likes?

I still remember how devastated I was when my mum gave my entire collection of books (and plush toys) away without my knowing. Which, explains why I was delighted to find these books in a second-hand bookstore at Bras Basah Shopping Centre.

Looking at these classic illustrated books, I realize how much I missed the good old days of 2D cartoons and movies. Don’t you?

Leave a Reply

