Bangkok: Wat Pho

Thursday Travels is a new weekly column featuring sights and sounds from my wanderlust adventures. Come, fly with me, and we’ll explore strange cultures, exotic eats and everything in-between.

Late last year, we visited Wat Pho in Bangkok, wistfully thinking that we can head over to Grand Palace thereafter. Boy, we were so wrong. Wat Pho itself was so huge that by the time we were done, Grand Palace was about done for the day too.

As I’m not a believer myself, I was more fascinated by the ornate architecture, intricate carvings and the general sense of reverence within the temple.

As I’ve mentioned earlier, Wat Pho is beyond huge. So wear a good pair of walking shoes and fill up your water bottle. Next time round, I’m gonna conquer Grand Palace and Wat Arun.

Leave a Reply

